The Best Season Ever

I’ve put a lot of thought into what the first “best ever” should be. I really wanted it to be Trader Joe’s (which, by the way, is legitimately the best store ever), but I wanted to include pictures. Because the closest TJs is hours away, and I won’t go again until I go home, that post will have to wait. I need to do it justice.

So for now I will blog about fall. Fall is the Best Season Ever. If you want to be snooty and unnecessarily fancy, you can call it autumn. But I call it fall. Almost everything about fall is excellent. A number of examples will demonstrate why fall is just better than the other seasons.

1. Weather. Fall weather is so great. Temperatures between 55 and 60 are ideal for walking to class and still looking nice when you get there. Summer usually involves humidity alongside really high temperatures which is disastrous for people who like to walk fast like me. I always end up sitting in a stifling classroom way overheated and significantly less adorable than when I left. Ironically, winter weather is a problem for the same reason because I bundle up, walk fast, and end up in a stifling classroom. And spring. Spring is pretty much leftover winter without the pretty snow. Fall provides comfortable walking temperatures and nice breezes. Therefore, fall has the best weather.

2. Clothes. No season has better clothing associated with it than fall. This is pretty much derivative from the weather. In fall, you can wear sweaters and scarves and light jackets with some jeans and cute boots. Or flats. Or whatever. So many options! Winter requires a heavy coat, and it’s too hot in summer to put together decently proportioned outfits. And spring is just gross because it rains so much. What good is a nice outfit when you’re covered with an umbrella? Fall is definitely superior.

3. Time of year. This is going to be controversial, I can just tell… Fall is great because school starts. Here’s my reasoning: summer is fun for the first 2 weeks, but then it’s boring. Winter is hard because it’s so much more enticing to stay at home and drink coffee and bake cookies than to leave and go to class. And spring is almost the end of the school year, and everyone goes a little crazy. The beginning of fall is especially awesome because nothing is new and classes still sound exciting, but fall in general wins this category as well.

Those seem like pretty solid reasons to prefer fall over other seasons. I have to admit, I picked the categories because they make fall seem the best. I couldn’t include food as a category because winter wins that one… That sounds like a good winter post. But food aside, I think these seem like fair measures of what makes a season awesome. Oh and something else! My birthday is in September, which I consider to be fall even though sometimes my birthday is technically the last day of summer. Birthdays are so fun! Extra points for fall! As if fall needs extra points…

So this concludes my justification for fall’s being the Best Season Ever. Now if only it would stop being in the high 70s and lower 80s before winter comes so I can enjoy the weather and the clothes. I’m optimistic.

2 thoughts on “The Best Season Ever

  1. […] you may remember, I have a love of fall. It is wonderful for so many reasons. Fall semester is a little trickier. I really enjoy being in […]

  2. […] you remember how much I love fall. I do not love […]

Leave a comment